You are not logged in.

Dear visitor, welcome to SPRINKLER TALK FORUM - You Got Questions, We've Got Answers. If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains how this page works. You must be registered before you can use all the page's features. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.

ballmich

Friday, January 27th 2017, 11:09am

Controller off, Zone starts running at Night

So this is sort of similar to some other problems I've seen here, and other forums, but I haven't found an exact replica of my issue. Disclaimer is that I'm a novice, formerly used a lawn service, but now taking care of it myself. Money is tight and I'd really like to try to fix this on my own if possible.

Its been rainy the last few weeks, and I've had my controller shut off for the last 10-14 days. This morning I head out to my car to head to work and low an behold at least 1, maybe 2 zones are running in my front yard (it was dark and was trying not to get wet so I can't be sure if it was 1 or 2). They aren't running at full water pressure... some sprinkler heads had enough pressure to stick up and spray, others only partially up and drizzling out water. This is not the first time this has happened... did this twice before, maybe 3-4 months ago. But I was able to get the water to stop running, decided to keep an eye on it, and it stopped (until last night/this morning). The only difference then was that the control box was on because I was watering every day, but like I said the control box has currently been off for 10-14 days and it still randomly turned on last night and ran until I came across it this morning.