You are not logged in.

Dear visitor, welcome to SPRINKLER TALK FORUM - You Got Questions, We've Got Answers. If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains how this page works. You must be registered before you can use all the page's features. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.

JC61

Thursday, May 14th 2015, 6:10am

zone not working

one zone on our sprinkler systems is not working - I am pretty sure there are 2 zones coming out of the same valve and solenoid - one works, the other doesn't. The one that doesn't is furthest away on that zone. Everything seems to be fine and did most of the diagnostics mentioned on various pages here, but won't say I did them all correctly as I'm a novice. I can hear water pulsating at the valve - like it's trying to work. I am starting to believe either the valve is bad or there may be a crack in piping that does not allow water pressure to build all the way to that zone. Appreciate any advice.

Wet_Boots

Supreme Member

Thursday, May 14th 2015, 7:25am

Operate the valve manually, without using the controller, and report the result.

JC61

Thursday, May 14th 2015, 7:30am

when I turn the valve manually it pulses but sprinklers do not pop up. I'm assuming the first zone on this valve will be the only one that works manually and that is the one not working via the controller - i.e. zone 6 not working but zone 7 works through the controllers but neither work when trying manually.

Wet_Boots

Supreme Member

Thursday, May 14th 2015, 8:18am

If you can't get a valve to open fully when you operate it manually (not using the controller) then you need to repair the valve.

JC61

Thursday, May 14th 2015, 8:58am